Home » Poetry » Poetry: “Present tense”

Poetry: “Present tense”

A little play on grammar, a way of life…

***~***~***~***

Present tense

I live my life
In the present tense
Past continuous
Fades away
The future is too mighty
In whatever form it takes
There’s an ever present bubble
Of the present
Where I live
Feeding slowly simple past
I transform it
Tenses shift
Future perfect was the last
Of the futures I let go
There is a pleasant comfort
In the now
In which I live

***

Copyright © 2017 · All Rights Reserved · Fantasy Transcendent

Leave a Reply

