Home » Poetry » Poetry: “Social media fatigue”

Poetry: “Social media fatigue”

Perhaps I am not the only one with these feelings…

***~***~***~***

Social media fatigue

That the net
has opened doors
Is a fact I can’t deny
But changes wrought
In recent years
Is a thing that causes pause

When your own face
And your own name
Is a brand unto itself
To cultivate
Much like the funds
You’ve stuffed inside a bank

Endless scrolling
Of your feed
Voices raises and in your face
It wearies me
I must confess
Always faced with those debates

Communication’s difficult
When you’re digging through the muck
So I find myself preferring
The sweet silence in my head

***

Copyright © 2017 · All Rights Reserved · Fantasy Transcendent

Leave a Reply

