Home » Poetry » Poetry: “Energy”

Poetry: “Energy”

Another mental health related thing.

***~***~***~***

Energy

I spend my energy
Like I spend my coin
Saving up when’er I can
But then some huge expenses
Force my hands to open up
It pours away, it gushes
When all things look rather grim
The energy I saved up
Pours away into the dust

When finally things settle down
To recover takes some time
And every bit
Yes, every scrap
Those I clutch tight to my chest
So slow my larders fill once more
All that energy I need
I might need to take it slow
Before I’ve enough to carry on

***

Copyright © 2017 · All Rights Reserved · Fantasy Transcendent

Leave a Reply

