Home » Poetry » Poetry: “My words”

Poetry: “My words”

More on writing and on the value of words.

***~***~***~***

My words

I hoard my words
Like a dragon its gold
Keep them sealed up tight
In a gilded box

There are favorites
Which I pick at a lot
Let them sit in my mouth
Feel the syllables there

I might let them out
For a spell or two
Let them dance from my pen
Sliding rivers of ink

But to utter those words
Is a rare thing indeed
It’s a thing that I saved
For my close confidants

***

Copyright © 2017 · All Rights Reserved · Fantasy Transcendent

Leave a Reply

