Home » Poetry » Poetry: “For each occasion”

Poetry: “For each occasion”

Another whimsical poem on writing, more specifically about the tools of the profession.

***~***~***~***

For each occasion

I have a pen
For each occasion
For every mood
And whim
A pen for each emotion
And state of mind
I’m in

I carry pens
For all the times
When inspiration
Strikes
A wide and fine selection
Of pens of make
And hue

I pick my pens
Like some pick shoes
For every day
And mood
Without pens for each occasion
Oh, I’d be forever
Lost

***

Copyright © 2017 · All Rights Reserved · Fantasy Transcendent

Leave a Reply

