Home » Poetry » Poetry: “The children”

Poetry: “The children”

Comical, playful, personal.

***~***~***~***

The children

“Think of the children”
Your hear that a lot
It makes me remember
The child that I was

I dove into books
To learn all the facts
I knew that the stork
Was just make believe

Ne’er did I ask
Where babies came from
For I knew the process
From which they were made

The science of bodies
And how they did work
Though some things alarmed me
I learned all I could

So pardon me if
I don’t mind the kids
Of one thing I’m certain
They know more than you think

***

Copyright © 2017 · All Rights Reserved · Fantasy Transcendent

Leave a Reply

