Home » Poetry » Poetry: “Thaw”

Poetry: “Thaw”

I guess this was kind of a seasonal “cheer up” poem I wrote for myself. 😛

***~***~***~***

Thaw

Unthaw my frozen heart
For the sun is warm outside
Spring is here and holding court
The time of sorrow is long past

Revive my weary soul
For the world is full of song
The warm winds have returned at last
It’s the time for living life

Pick up all the broken pieces
That I left along the way
This is the season to rebuild
Now’s the time to make things new

***

Copyright © 2017 · All Rights Reserved · Fantasy Transcendent

Leave a Reply

