Home » Poetry » Poetry: “Managing”

Poetry: “Managing”

Another mental health/wellness related poem.

***~***~***~***

Managing

The state of my dear brain
Is managed with most care
It is a tricky business
Sometimes like herding cats
For all its whims and fancies
Can get out of control
Leading me on chases
That never seem to end
And oh, it must be sheltered
From things the world contains
Than confounds and confuses
And causes my brain stress
There is a certain tolerance
That slowly can build up
But oh, there always comes a time
When things can come apart
Some days I must be gentle
Be kind to my own mind
While other days there’s coaxing
To get anything done
It can be quite a trial
To keep myself upright
When managing my mental health
Is a job unto itself

***

Copyright © 2017 · All Rights Reserved · Fantasy Transcendent

Leave a Reply

