Home » Poetry » Poetry: “Display”

Poetry: “Display”

Life is for color, all of it, everywhere. (I could make a thing about how that includes skin color…)

***~***~***~***

Display

Life is too short for dreary clothes
For the blacks and greys and browns
I want to cover up my skin
With a rainbow every day

Give me socks that truly pop
And a skirt that makes you smile
A shirt of softest fabric then
That is bright and oh so warm

I am not some stalking hunter
Who must blend in with the walls
I wish to be a songbird
With a colorful display

If we must dress up from head to toe
It is really only fair
To be wearing all the colors
Share that beauty with the world

***

Copyright © 2017 · All Rights Reserved · Fantasy Transcendent

Leave a Reply

