Home » Poetry » Poetry: “Incredulous”

Poetry: “Incredulous”

Something a bit personal again.

***~***~***~***

Incredulous

I live in a state
Of constant amazement
Every kind act
A huge surprise
How could I not
When they feel rare?

I rub my eyes
And pinch my skin
Each time I hear
A compliment
A friendly word
Encouragements

That people would
Think of me
And offer words
To soothe my hurts
It always takes
Me aback

Incredulous
I stop and stare
At each kindness
That is shared

Then I make sure
To give a bit back

***

Copyright © 2017 · All Rights Reserved · Fantasy Transcendent

Leave a Reply

