Home » Poetry » Poetry: “Alright”

Poetry: “Alright”

Thinking about things you say to people, just to be polite and such…

***~***~***~***

Alright

I am quite alright
If you have to ask
Or perhaps not quite
Just a bit depressed
I have shards of glass
Broken in my chest
There’s a creepy voice
Telling me I suck
And I did not sleep
Not so well at all
So I dwell too much
On my many faults
There are spider web cracks
All around my soul
It will take some time
Before they all can heal
And to tell the truth
There’s a deep fatigue
That pulls down my bones
When I try to move
But other than that
Why, it’s not too bad
Well, I guess it’s true
That I feel alright

***

 

 

Leave a Reply

