Home » Poetry » Poetry: “Draining”

Poetry: “Draining”

Another vaguely mental health thing…

***~***~***~***

Draining

My energy drains
From my mouth
From my nose
Seeping out
From my pores
From my unstoppered ears

Drippling down
From my face
From my hands
Pooling out
From my feet
From the bend of my exhausted knees

It’s a thing I can stop
How it drains
From my brain
From my soul
Wearied down
From my heart in my chest
It’s a fight I can’t win
So I’ll let it keep on
Sucking out from my eyes
From my nose
And my mouth
All that energy spent
Just to keep me alive

***

Copyright © 2017 · All Rights Reserved · Fantasy Transcendent

Leave a Reply

