Home » Poetry » Poetry: “Try again”

Poetry: “Try again”

Some more optimism today!

***~***~***~***

Try again

My heart plays a melody
In my chest
A rhythm that tells me
I’m alive

Throughout all my hardships
In my life
At least there’s that knowledge
That I’m alive

As long as that rhythm’s
Playing on
That’s when I know I’ve
Still got time

Seconds, minutes, hours
Stretching out
All that precious time
To try again

***

Copyright © 2017 · All Rights Reserved · Fantasy Transcendent

Leave a Reply

