Home » Poetry » Poetry: “See me”

Poetry: “See me”

Something a little personal for today.

***~***~***~***

See me

Do you see me?
All of me
Every fiber, every splotch
My surface wrapped around
A fragile body
Where my true self lives
Do you see it
See me
See the me inside of me
Not just my face
The window to the world
Which I cover with curtains
And flowers
Pretty decorations
To help me fit in
Among the others
A welcoming sight
Lest I scare them all away
For my insides are murky
And complicated
The true self too strange
To reveal on my skin
Only close observation
May reveal my secrets
If you look
Truly look
Do you see me?
Truly see me
All of me

***

Copyright © 2016 · All Rights Reserved · Fantasy Transcendent

Leave a Reply

