Home » Poetry » Poetry: “Humbug”

Poetry: “Humbug”

Well, you can’t help but feeling a bit like this sometimes…

***~***~***~***

Humbug

The lights are hung out everywhere
They’ve been up there for weeks
It barely was November
When those twinkling lights went up
And all the red signs in the shops
Come buy your perfect gift
I am already bored of them
And there near 20 days to go
The pressure so be merry
Christmas carols on repeat
There’s not escaping
Anywhere
Christmas cheer is everywhere
I could go on a holiday
But the Santas are there too
I guess he’d want a getaway
Like any worker does
I dig within my heart and soul
For things I still enjoy
The rest I want to gather up
And have a big old Christmas pyre

***

Copyright © 2016 · All Rights Reserved · Fantasy Transcendent

Leave a Reply

