Home » Poetry » Poetry: “Heart’s home”

Poetry: “Heart’s home”

Memories and musings, my relationship with nature.

***~***~***~***

Heart’s home

Where sky meets sea meets sky
Is where I left my heart
My childhood feet there wandered
Bare feet against the sand
Sun warmed cliffs and rocking waves
The glitter on the waves
Wind that crushed aside the reeds
Is where I made my home
I left my heart there
When I left
I left it for the sea
Dropping it beneath the waves
And that’s where it remains
It means for me, to truly feel
To feel completely whole
Is to once more revisit
A place where sea meets sky

***

Copyright © 2016 · All Rights Reserved · Fantasy Transcendent

Leave a Reply

