Home » Poetry » Poetry: “Cat ownership”

Poetry: “Cat ownership”

More musing on the wonders of cat ownership.

***~***~***~***

Cat ownership

I claim to own my cat
Her fuzzy belly
Luring me in
Her whiskers
White and erect
Her twitching tail
And clever eyes
Each pink jelly bean toe

She comes to me
To share her warmth
And rub against my arm
Her purring soothing
Something deep within me
And then I know
She is the one who owns me
My heart
My soul
In return for my offerings of food
And shelter
She grants me boons
Her fuzzy warmth
Her companionship
And she lets me touch her belly
Now and then

***

 

Copyright © 2016 · All Rights Reserved · Fantasy Transcendent

2 thoughts on “Poetry: “Cat ownership”

Leave a Reply

