Home » Poetry » Poetry: “I dream”

Poetry: “I dream”

Something slightly personal.

***~***~***~***

I dream

I dream of sleep
Deep and proper
With dreams so kind
And no reminders
Of precious moments lost

I dream of rest
So relaxing
With no chores left to do
And it’s just be and my dear cat
Not doing much at all

I dream of travel
Small adventures
With things to see and do
Revisiting old wonders
And finding brand new sights

I dream of things quite easy
I dream of things more hard
And in the very deep of night
I dream of strength to do it all

***

Copyright © 2016 · All Rights Reserved · Fantasy Transcendent

Leave a Reply

