Home » Poetry » Poetry: “Knots”

Poetry: “Knots”

Another mental health related poem.

***~***~***~***

Knots

I tie myself in knots
All tangled in a net
Like some damned insect
Caught in a spider’s web

I get myself all waylaid
Distracted and forlorn
Put on big ol’ blinders
My vision narrowed up

It’s hard to see the forest
For all the goddamned trees
That I myself have planted
And fed them to grow huge

Someday I’ll get some scissors
And cut up all those knots
One day I’ll trim that forest
And sun will shine on me

***

Copyright © 2016 · All Rights Reserved · Fantasy Transcendent

Leave a Reply

