Home » Poetry » Poetry: “The disappointment”

Poetry: “The disappointment”

A dark-ish poem for today.

***~***~***~***

The disappointment

Disappointment is bitter
So bitter on my tongue
Metallic tang
Sharp and rough
Spreading all around

It seeps so deep into my skin
My skin that splits and bleeds
And an itch
That crawls around
Underneath it all

It rises up into a mist
A mist around my head
An acid scent
I can’t escape
It hangs around for long

Disappointment lingers
Lingers in my gut
There it churns
And prickles me
Until I have done numb

***

Leave a Reply

