Home » Poetry » Poetry: “Happiness flood”

Poetry: “Happiness flood”

And a happy rambling poem for today as we enter August!

***~***~***~***

Happiness flood

Like well spring
Bubbled forth
Feelings seep up
From my pores
Lose control
But that’s alright
It makes my body
Seem so light
I drink it up
While it flows free
This happiness
It’s good for me
The opposite
I feel too much
A horrid drought
It truly sucks
So I enjoy it
While it lasts
This wondrous deluge
That will soon pass

***

Leave a Reply

