Home » Poetry » Poetry: “Imagination”

Poetry: “Imagination”

A thing to celebrate and cherish.

***~***~***~***

Imagination

As a child I ran with horses
So wild-eyed and free
The neighborhood a wilderness
Where I rode on bicycle wheels
A jungle there to explore
With creatures great and small
I rode on mighty dragons
Velociraptors as my pets
Following obediently
Wherever that I went

Music was a soundtrack
A movie of my life
Populated by all things
The things that I most liked
When the nightmares tormented
I had heroes by my side
From cartoons they all leaped
To chase monsters away

Still now imagination
It saves me every day
Fills my life with stories
And challenges my mind

***

Leave a Reply

