Home » Poetry » Poetry: “Running”

Poetry: “Running”

Exercise, and all the reasons we do it, I guess?

***~***~***~***

Running

Run to have a better lifestyle
Run to burn off belly fat
Run to have the best beach body
Run to satisfy my heart

Running to escape my troubles
Running to shut up my brain
Running to let life just happen
Running to kill worries dead

Got to run to keep it going
Got to run to have control
Got to run to keep my grip on myself
Got to run or else…
Don’t want to know

***

Leave a Reply

