Home » Poetry » Poetry: “Black cat”

Poetry: “Black cat”

I find that black cats get a bad rep, to the point that it’s hard for shelters to get them adopted. Have some poetry with a more positive spin on black cats. 🙂

***~***~***~***

Black cat

See you there, black cat
Sitting on the stairs
Peering with your eyes so green
Fur as black as night

Don’t come near me, black cat
Bringing your bad luck
Find that witch that is your kin
Take you far away

Go away now, black cat
Don’t give me that look
Stop your rubbing ‘gainst my leg
Put your spell on me

Stop that now, black cat
Making me pet you
That you look so cute to me
That’s surely a trick

Very well, black cat
Guess you’re not so bad
Come on here, black cat
You can stay with me

***

Leave a Reply

