Home » Poetry » Poetry: “A wish from 10 year old me”

Poetry: “A wish from 10 year old me”

Yeah, something written for my 10 year old self. A little silly, a little cute.

***~***~***~***

A wish from 10 year old me

I want a little dinosaur

Covered all in fuzz

Pretty feathers that are soft

With clawed and nimble feet

He’d follow me attentively

I’d feed him from my plate

He’d hunt for bugs and other things

That would invade my home

I’d teach him tricks that would impress

We’d be as thick as thieves

Perhaps if he’d get lonely

I’d let him come to school

And should my little dinosaur

Want his own dino friend

I’d ask to get another one

Or perhaps a little pack

***

Leave a Reply

