Home » Poetry » Poetry: “My temple”

Poetry: “My temple”

Going a little spiritual with a dash of morbidity.

***~***~***~***

My temple

The forest is my temple

The place I come to pray

Connecting with the life blood

That’s pouring through the trees

I come there for some solace

I come there to gain strength

I come there for reminders

That I belong to some great plan

That like all things in nature

I am a part of it

And then one day when I shall die

I too shall feed the earth

***

Leave a Reply

