Home » Poetry » Poetry: “Dreamscapes”

Poetry: “Dreamscapes”

Dreams are peculiar things…

***~***~***~***

Dreamscapes

 

An ABBA member purchased me

I am sort of his slave

He laughs and tells us to hate cats

We follow where he goes

 

Another time I am inside

A forest vast and dark

But I am not afraid at all

I walk just like a beast

 

I travel to visit my friends

And suddenly they’re there

We’re all riding in a bus

That’s heading into space

 

My cat she speaks to me so wise

She tells me what to do

I then crawl up onto her back

And we go off to hunt mice

 

I’m hanging out with famous folks

I think we are all friends

Nick Fury lives across the street

But he never smiles at us

 

Tasting flowers, feeling songs

I rise into the sky

With wings that carry me so far

In my dreams it all makes sense

***

Leave a Reply

