Home » Poetry » Poetry: “Ode to a day”

Poetry: “Ode to a day”

Today is Sweden Day and hopefully I will get to spend it somewhat like this.

***~***~***~***

Ode to a day

 

How blessed am I

To be alive

When sun shines from the sky

And balmy winds

Caress my skin

It’s heaven here on earth

 

How very sweet

To sit right here

With nature all around

Fragrant blooms

Perfume the air

And bird song all around

 

How fortunate

That I am free

To do just what I like

On this one day

This summer day

When everything feels right

***

Leave a Reply

