Home » Poetry » Poetry: “Night owl”

Poetry: “Night owl”

To all my fellow night owls out there.

***~***~***~***

Night owl

 

I am a night owl

Perched on the branches of my room

Gazing out at the world

Through several glowing screens

 

Sometimes when I leave my home

I glide then through the dark

So that no one will see me

Unless it is my choice

 

The day it comes too soon for me

I’d rather sleep some more

But larch and finch doth rule this world

And they want us all to rise

***

Leave a Reply

