Home » Poetry » Poetry: “Faithful friend”

Poetry: “Faithful friend”

Hint: This is about a pet.

***~***~***~***

Faithful friend

 

She always listens when I’m sad

And peers at me with hazel eyes

She chirps and chatters all day long

Reminds me that I’m not alone

 

When I watch TV, well, she’s there

She lays down close to where I sit

Though she might not always approve

She lets me control the remote

 

She lets me sleep when weekend comes

Though when I stir, she’s by my side

Her happy chatter warms my heart

Follows me closely where I walk

 

And then at night when I retire

She comes to me into my bed

To curl up closely by my side

My faithful friend, my own sweet cat

 ***

Leave a Reply

