Home » Poetry » Poetry: “Circularity”

Poetry: “Circularity”

I don’t think I am the only one who has experienced what I describe in my poem of the day.

***~***~***~***

Circularity

 

Going round in circles

Circles in my mind

Arguments going nowhere

Going round and round

 

Trying to make sense of things

Though I’m stuck in mud

Stuck in mud inside my mind

Going round and round

 

Wheels they keep on spinning

Spinning round and round

All those thoughts inside my head

Stuck inside that mud

 

I think I might need some help

So that I might break free

Break free from the circles

Inside my mud stained mind

 ***

Leave a Reply

