Home » Poetry » Poetry: “My kitty cat”

Poetry: “My kitty cat”

And today a lighter topic, simply based on this poster I saw on a walk.

***~***~***~***

My kitty cat

 

Have you seen my kitty cat?

Have you seen my cat?

He’s grey and spotted

With white socks

And a greyish pinkish nose

He ran away last Thursday

When dad opened the door

They say he’s never coming back

But I know that is not true

He’s always been a good cat

Who slept with me each night

Oh, have you seen my kitty cat?

Oh, have you seen my cat?

***

 

 

Leave a Reply

