Home » Poetry » Poetry: “The gentlemen”

Poetry: “The gentlemen”

I suppose I need not mention that my title is not entirely literal?

***~***~***~***

 

Three gentlemen

 

I saw three gentlemen today

With breasts that burned a fiery red

They all were out on morning strolls

Exploring my own neighborhood

 

They seemed content there where they sat

Conversing oh so quietly

Now and then they sought out food

That some kind person had left out

 

I said hello to those three men,

With their chests so burning red

“Nice to see you”, I told them

They nodded their heads in reply

***

 

Leave a Reply

