Home » Poetry » Poetry: “Love conventions”

Poetry: “Love conventions”

Just musing a bit on this fairly popular topic.

***~***~***~***

 

Love conventions

 

Give me not chocolates in a box

My skin breaks out in dreadful spots

And roses red they have sharp thorns

I much prefer blooms with a scent

 

Do not take me out to eat

In some fine place with table cloths

To dress up fancy’s not for me

And high heeled shoes, they hurt my feet

 

You need not give me lavish gifts

I would feel guilty if you did

To just spend time, it is enough

It’s true money don’t buy you love

 

So worry not how you court me

I do not demand much from you

Except to know that you do care

And that you feel my love for you

***

Leave a Reply

