Home » Poetry » Poetry: “Chasing”

Poetry: “Chasing”

Something that came to me as I pondered what truly drives me to travel.

***~***~***~***

Chasing

 

I am always chasing

A certain feeling

A state of mind

Take in all around me

Then let it all

Sink it

 

Feelings so expanding

Can I catch my breath?

Slowly

Gently

Turn around

Just let the moment last

 

Others in their travels

They meet, greet

Interact

But myself I commune with

Something greater still

 

The sky that seems to tremble

Above Berliner Dom

The ancient rocks that make up

The Visby City wall

The great Pacific ocean

As she stretches on and on

The fragrant scents that I pick up

In the streets of China Town

 

Always chase those feelings

Those moments

Caught in time

When my soul seems connected

With something greater than I am

***

Leave a Reply

