Home » Poetry » Poetry: “Musings on her”

Poetry: “Musings on her”

I guess this is a vaguely romantic poem?

***~***~***~***

Musings on her

 

Hair to run my fingers through

Swelling curves that I can touch

 

A smile that’s worth a million bucks

To me

 

Eyes that sparkle in the light

Betrays an inside not quite right

Like mine

 

Pushes me away sometimes

Keeps her issues wound up tight

It isn’t something that I mind

At all

 

We have plenty of common ground

But it’s the difference that makes a spark

Complementing our faults

Not quite perfect

But just right

To me

 ***

Leave a Reply

