Home » Poetry » Poetry: “About myself”

Poetry: “About myself”

A silly, personal poem, where one of the first lines were inspired by a song that played when I listened to a Spotify playlist.

***~***~***~***

About myself

 

There are some things that you must know

That I kiss girls and drink chai tea

 

I read books until it’s late

Mornings are my constant bane

 

Though I find dogs to be quite nice

That cats are those I’m drawn towards

 

I like to dream big, look at the sky

But the small changes are quite hard

 

I’m not a recluse, not that shy

But crowds exhaust me, parties too

 

I like to cook, food is my love

Could never eat too healthy, no

 

But most importantly, you see

Is that I kiss girls and drink chai tea

 ***

2 thoughts on “Poetry: “About myself”

Leave a Reply

